Deodorant for skirt burn

I wear a skirt as part of my outfit for Ren Faire.  However, I always wear shorts or pants underneath.  If I don’t, my legs will rub together when I walk and create a nasty rash/burn that will make me walk funny (and it can be painful too).  However!  Today one of the least likely of people informed me of how to avoid this fate.  Deodorant!  Really?  Just apply normal stick deodorant and voila!  No more skirt burn!  Now, if you’re hot and sticky, sometimes it needs to be reapplied, but still…next week I’ll be trying deodorant for skirt burn.

 

The person who told me was a man who’d learned it from another man because they were wearing kilts.

Leave a comment

Filed under RenFaire

What do you think of this?

