Starting a new blog is hard

I had a LiveJournal when I was in High School and I used it like a public diary and to keep in touch with a few friends.  Writing has never been overly hard for me since I tend to write in trains of thought (or balloons of thought, as I can be rather flighty).  But lately I’ve been wanting to share with someone, anyone really, just little bits and bobs that I’ve learned or discovered during the day.  I’ve always said that if you don’t learn at least one new thing every day then life gets very boring.  I’d like to share those bits of learning here.  So, first thing’s first –

Starting a new blog is hard!

I knew I wanted to start writing again, and I knew (sort of) what I wanted to write about, but picking a blogging site, picking a title, writing this first post, is very weird and difficult.  I accidentatly deleted my navigation tabs and took 20 minutes to figure out how to get them back.  Even now, I’m at a point where I’m not sure what else to say for this first entry.  So I suppose that, as they say, is that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

What do you think of this?

